Vector Control, Sauver des Vies

Board of Trustees

The IVCC Board of Trustees is responsible for delivery of the charitable objectives of IVCC.

Through regular meetings and briefings, the Board carries out its remit including

  • Appointment of the Chief Executive Officer
  • Approval of Strategic Plans
  • Annual Budgets and implementation plans
  • Appraisal of performance against plans
  • Ensuring effective and appropriate disbursement of funds
  • Monitoring the governance processes of IVCC
  • Financial audit responsibility
  • Legal audit responsibility

The Board also guides and assists the IVCC management team in its relationships with partners, and supports communications, advocacy, and fundraising activities.

IVCC Trustees

  • Sir Mark Moody Stuart (Chair) — Chair of the Global Compact Fund
  • Karmen Bennett — Independent Governance Consultant
  • Dr David Brandling-Bennett — Retired, (ex Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation)
  • Prof Fred Binka — Head of Malaria Clinical Trials Alliance, Indepth Network (Ghana)
  • Martin Cooke — Formerly Head of Investment, Rensburg Sheppards plc
  • Dr Pascal Housset — Formerly Bayer Cropscience (France)
  • Jeremy Lefroy — Member of Parliament
  • Dr Dan Hartman (Observer) — Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
  • Sir Stephen O'Brien, Immediate past United Nations Under-Secretary General for Humanitarian Affairs and Emergency Relief Coordinator
  • Prof Liu Qiyong — CDC, China 
  • Alan Court - Senior Advisor to the United Nation’s Secretary General’s Special Envoy for Malaria. 
  • Dr Richard Steketee — PATH Malaria Control Program 
  • Dr Bernard Nahlen (Observer) — USAID